Town of South Vinemont, Alabama

In 1961 South Vinemont was initially incorporated as the town of Vinemont, the name was changed to town of South Vinemont after locals were informed Vinemont was already taken. It was not until 1980 that the US Census actual referred to the town as South Vinemont.

Current Council Members

  • Mayor: Radginal  “Reggie”Dodson  
  • Council Place #1: Joann Oakley
  • Council Place #2: Sonya Mabry
  • Council Place #3: JD Marcum
  • Council Place #4: Bonnie Goodwin
  • Council Place #5: Shirley Arnett

Town Staff

  • Town Clerk: Kayecea Sasser
  • Public Works Director: Mike Graves
  • Maintenance: Tumkia Noblett
  • Maintenance: Denver Hand